Chamber of Commerce

  • Home
  • Newly Elected Lake Forest Chamber President Forecasts Continued Growth

Newly Elected Lake Forest Chamber President Forecasts Continued Growth

18 Oct 2011 8:05 AM | Anonymous

The Lake Forest Chamber of Commerce recently installed a new set of officers.

By Sarah de Crescenzo | Email the author | September 6, 2011

Newly named Lake Forest Chamber of Commerce President Dave Carter, who also sits on the city's Planning Commission, predicts the organization's growth will continue under his tenure.

Recently, the chamber convened at Rudy’s Pub and Grill in Foothill Ranch for an official installation dinner, during which new board members and committee heads were named.

As president, Carter said he plans to pay attention to building relations between chamber members to encourage business connections.

"In our first year as a chamber we were focused on getting organized," Carter said.

"The second year we focused on getting members connected" with the chamber, he said.

As the chamber enters its third year, the focus will be getting members to connect with one another, he said.

He see its current membership of about 159 business partners growing to 200 members by the end of the year.

His goals as president, after ensuring a "smooth transition of the board and their respective committee functions," is to focus on gaining new members and current member retention, he said.

Looking forward, the chamber's main challenge is gaining new membersundefinedwhile keeping the old.

"Identifying and providing 'value' to our members must be our primary focus," the chamber's newly elected president said.

While the chamber is entirely volunteer-run at the moment, Carter says that could change as the organization continues to see steady growth.

"We'll be discussing a part-time sales position at our first board meeting," he said.

For more information about the Lake Forest Chamber of Commerce, visit or stop by the chamber office at 26239 Enterprise Court.

Corporate Board

President: David Carter (Immediate Past President: Mike Brenhaug)

President-elect: Mary Visconte

Secretary: Diane Ealy

Treasurer: Bob Brown

Committee Chairs

Membership: Margie Matsil, Director

Emissary: Jim Sparks, Director

Events/Programs: Deb Olson, Director

Board of Directors At-Large

Steve Smith

Kevin Hebenstreit

Stephen Pritsker

Jerry Zechmeister

Lisa Tooley

Darren Whissen

Read more

Copyright Lake Forest Chamber of Commerce, All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software